Follow the Trumpeter of Truth on Social Media!


Letting Go and Letting GOD? What the Heck Does That Mean?!?

S1 E9

In this episode of Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness, I do my best to explain what the phrase “Letting Go and Letting GOD” means, when you put it into context with the Map of Consciousness® and understanding levels of consciousness.

If you are stuck in a lower level of consciousness like:

  • Pride
  • Righteousness
  • Resentment
  • Bitterness
  • Anger
  • Fear
  • Grief and Loss
  • Apathy
  • Guilt or
  • Shame

(all levels of victimhood)

You are essentially powerless. You need to call upon higher levels of consciousness to get yourself out of the lower levels of consciousness.

All levels of consciousness are what Dr. Hawkins calls “Impersonal attractor fields”. It is your attention to the lower levels that keep you stuck.

In the absence of this understanding, you will likely remain stuck unless you get some help.

Willing to “Let Go and Let GOD” is your acceptance of the understanding that you are literally powerless when you are operating in those lower levels.

Listen in as I do my best to help you with understanding the phrase “Letting Go and Letting GOD”.

Learn how to let go here.

Another helpful episdoe I have created is How to Surrender to Go and Let Go of Aversions and Attractions here.

Introducing: &
“Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness” Podcast

Subscribe to the Podcast on Your Favorite App!


Get Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness Self Help Podcast on Apple Podcasts
Get Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness Podcast on Google Play
Get Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness Podcast on Spirituality on iHeart Radio
Get Your Weekly Dose of Higher Consciousness Podcast on Spirituality on Spotify
Listen to Trumpeter of Truth radio on Stitcher

Thank You for Supporting The Mind Body Spirit Network!

When you purchase our Member Curated Book Recommendations on Amazon, we earn a small commission that helps support our Mission and Vision for our “Be the Change Community”.

If you’d like to peruse our Lighthouse Library of Member Curated Books and video book reviews, click here.

Make your life a living prayer with Dr. David R. Hawkins


All calibrations are based on Dr. David R. Hawkins decades of research into consciousness, and the Map of Consciousness that came from this research, so as to put into context where true, constructive power really exists and where it doesn’t.

The Map of Consciousness is a logarithmic scale of 0-1,000, where 100 on the Map of Consciousness is 10 to the 100th power, 200 is 10 to the 200th power, etc. The higher you go up on the Map of Consciousness, the more quantum in nature the power level comes.

Any calibration below 200 holds no truth and no power and is destructive in nature.

TRUE POWER begins at 200 on the Map of Consciousness (10 to the 200th power) and it is the level of COURAGE. In order to turn around anything that’s negatively oriented in your life, you need to step into courage on the matter in order to do so.